A Prayer for the Wanderer of the Earth

Dear life,

Give me truth. Give me something I can hold on to when the world around me trembles.

Give me something beautiful, something impossible, something larger than myself.

Give me the strength I need to see, the beauty that already lies within me.

Give me something meaningful. Give me something I can believe in.

Give me someone who will listen when my voice is only a whisper.

Give me me a safe haven where I can let down my guard and rest – if only for a second.

Give me peace, in my mind, in my heart, in my soul. Give me calmness.

Give me a moment of stillness, a ceasefire from the war that is going on within me.

Give me a warm embrace, a hand to hold through it all.

 

Dear life,

Give me contentment. Fill me up.

Give me courage to enjoy my own company. Give me what I need to embrace solitude.

Give me laughter and joy.

Give me energy. Give me power. Give me confidence.

Give me a way of loving myself. Show me how to take care of the child that lives within me.

Give me compassion for all living beings. Give me love.

 

Dear life,

Give me fearlessness so that I can stand up for myself and what I believe in.

Give me hope for the future.

Give me something bright, something incredible and light.

Give me love. Give me acceptance of myself and others.

Give me a heart that is open for everyone.

Give me support when I need it the most.

Give me forgiveness and the ability to forgive.

Give me the power to help people heal.

Give me a touch that can wipe people’s tears away.

Give me eyes that can see through hatred and see only love.

Give me hand that can hold the space for everything that is important.

 

Dear life,

most of all give me wisdom and courage to ask for what I need on my journey through this world.

Make me a shepherd for the lost and broken hearted.

Make me a light in the darkness.

Make me a beacon of hope.

 

And I will be forever grateful.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

 

Via The Freedom Experiment

Leave a Reply

